The Bill Turner Cup and Trophy is one of the world’s largest team sport competitions.
Around 800 school teams from NSW, Qld, ACT and Victoria participate each year, with all players 15 years and under.
The comp is a knockout format with early round matches starting in Term 1.
Bill Turner valued fitness, fun and fairplay and the competition pays tribute to these values.

The 2017 competition is underway  – good luck to all teams.

The Code of Behaviour for players, parents, spectators and coaches is found here.
Information for Coaches 2017

The Bill Turner Cup (boys) is in its 39th year.  The Bill Turner Trophy (girls) is in its 27th year.

History of Bill Turner and the Competitions.

Our 2016 Champions were Pymble Ladies’ College and The Hills Sports High.
For information and results, head to our News section.
For photos of teams, presentations and matches, check our Facebook page or photos tab.

The top 32 in the 2016 Bill Turner Trophy (girls):
Cairns, St Margaret Mary’s Townsville, Mackay, Chancellor, St Ursula’s Toowoomba, Kelvin Grove, Cavendish Road, Palm Beach Currumbin, Trinity College Lismore, Wollumbin, McAuley Catholic Grafton, St Josephs Port Macquarie, Guyra Central, Hunter Valley Grammar, Hunter Sports, International Football, St Josephs East Gosford, Endeavour, PLC Pymble, Muirfield, Hills, Mamre Anglican, Westfields, Bossley Park, Moruya, Overnewton College Keilor, Xavier Albury, Marian College Griffith, Red Bend College, Mudgee, St Marys Star of the Sea, and Holy Spirit Bellambi.

The top 32 in the 2016 Bill Turner Cup (opens):
John Fawkner College, Marian College Griffith, Orange, Karabar, Illawarra Grammar, Edmund Rice, Pacific Hills Christian, Knox Grammar, Westfields, Hills, Quakers Hill, Reddam House, Caringbah, Trinity Grammar, Bossley Park, St Edwards Gosford, ASC St Peters Maitland, Belmont, St Philips Waratah, Mackillop Catholic Port Macquarie, Bishop Druitt College Coffs Harbour, Trinity College Lismore, Carinya Christian Tamworth, St Michael’s Carrara, St Joseph’s Gregory Terrace, Cavendish Road, St Mary’s Toowoomba, Kawana Waters, Rockhampton, Emmaus College, Ignatius Park, and Cairns.


The Bill Turner Cup and Trophy School Football Competitions





Be Sociable, Share!