2019 Finals Series

September 2, 2019

in News

The 40th Anniversary of the Bill Turner Cup (Boys) and 29th Bill Turner Trophy (Girls) at Lake Macquarie Regional Football Facility, 13 Park Road, Speers Point NSW 2284.

2019 Interesting Facts WEB PDF

Timetable of events and competing teams:

Day 1 Tuesday September 10

9.30am Civic Reception

11:00am Bill Turner Trophy S/F 1:

Cairns State High v Hunter Sports High

12.30pm Bill Turner Trophy S/F 2:

Westfields Sports High v Illawarra Sports High
2:00pm Bill Turner Cup S/F 1:

Ipswich Grammar School v Hunter Sports High

3.30pm Bill Turner Cup S/F 2:

Westfields Sports High v Endeavour Sports High 

Day 2 Wednesday September 11 

Third place play-offs 

10:00am Bill Turner Trophy – S/F losers 

11:30am Bill Turner Cup – S/F losers 

Bill Turner Trophy FINAL 

1:00pm Bill Turner Trophy – S/F winners 

Bill Turner Trophy – Winners – PDF

Bill Turner Cup FINAL 

2:45pm Bill Turner Cup – S/F winners 

Bill Turner Cup – Winners PDF

Note: All matches are played in two (2) 30minute halves. Should scores be tied at full-time an extra 10minutes each way is added on with a Golden Goal securing the win. Should matches be tied at the end of Golden Goal additional time the winner will be decided by a penalty shoot-out.





{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Previous post:

Next post: