



As the Bill Turner School Football Finals Series approaches let's take a look at this year's top four Cup (Boys) teams.

From north to south: Toowoomba Grammar School, Newcastle High School, Bossley Park High and Westfields Sports High are the four semi-finalists.

On Tuesday September 4 at the City of Lake Macquarie Regional Football Facility (SPEERS POINT NSW) the journey of these four teams takes them to the summit, where the 40th Bill Turner Cup Champion will be crowned.

Toowoomba Grammar School (TGS)

In 2017 TGS finished in third place at their first National Finals Series. To qualify TGS has beaten: Highfields College 4-0, Lowood SHS 6-0, St Mary's Toowoomba 11-0, Harristown SHS 8-0, Albany Creek SHS 4-1, Kawana Waters 2-1 and Palm Beach-Currumbin 2-1.

Bossley Park High School

Bossley Park were crowned champions in 1992, 2002 and 2009; runners-up in 2010 and fourth in 2014.

To qualify Bossley Park has beaten: Belmore Boys 6-1, East Hills Boys 10-0, Trinity Grammar 3-1, Edmund Rice 3-1 and St John Paul II 2-1.

Newcastle High School

This year, 2018, is the first time Newcastle High has progressed to the top four teams.

To qualify Newcastle High has beaten Merewether High 2-1, Kotara High 2-1, St Phillips Waratah 2-1, St Pius X 1-0, St Joseph's Lochinvar 3-1, Whitebridge High 1-0 and Byron Bay High 1-0.

Westfields Sports High (WSH)

WSH is the most successful of all teams that has made the finals series since inception in 1979 and has now qualified for the 16th time having won the National Final on eight (8) occasions: 1991, 1995, 1997, 1998, 2003, 2010, 2011 and 2015 along with being runners-up five (5) times: 2004, 2006, 2007, 2008 and 2017.

To qualify WSH has beaten: John Therry High 4-1, Freeman Catholic 3-1, Moriah College 1-0 and Mamre Anglican School 2-1.



Bill Turner School Football acknowledges the support of





