2023 Finals Series

August 25, 2023

in News

By Greg Danvers
Media Manager

The 2023 Finals Series has been run and won in the City of Lake Macquarie (NSW) with the Semi-Finals on Tuesday September 5 and the Grand Finals and Third Place Play-offs on Wednesday September 6.

Watch all the matches on KommunityTV

Venue: Lake Macquarie Regional Football Facility

13 Park Road, Speers Point, NSW 2284

2023 BTS Programme

Photos of the Finals Series are available for download.
Note please credit: Photos by Lloyd Turner.


Wednesday September 6, 2023

Bill Turner Cup Final
Endeavour Sports High (Sydney) 0 (3) beat (on penalties) Ipswich Grammar School (Qld) 0 (1).
Player of the Final: NELSON DENG – Ipswich Grammar School (Qld).
Player of the Series: EMILIO PERALTA – Endeavour Sports High (Sydney).

Bill Turner Spirit of Football Award: TOBY TINDALE – Endeavour Sports High (Sydney).

Bill Turner Trophy (Girls) Final
Westfield Sports High (Sydney) 5 (KIARA BONORA 16M; MATILDA DIA WADE-WITZ 30M; TYRA BAGIANE 38M; AMELIA CASSAR 53M, 54M) beat Maribyrnong Secondary College (Vic) 1 (ALEXIS PANTAZOPOULOS 8M).
Player of the Final: AMELIA CAESAR – Westfields Sports High
Player of the Series: LAURA KNIPE – Merewether High School
Bill Turner Trophy (Girls) Third Place Playoff:
Kelvin Grove State College (Qld) 4 (ZANI FERRIERA 28M; XIANA LUDWIG 39M; MILLIE GREEN 43,45MINS) beat Merewether High School (Newcastle) 0.
Bill Turner Cup Third Place Playoff:
Maribyrnong Secondary College (Vic) 3 (WINSTON ASHBURNER 33M, 50M; DEJAN TRNCIC 41M) beat St Joseph’s Regional College (Port Macquarie) 1 (JOSHUA BAXTER 13M)

Bill Turner Spirit of Football Award: ELLA HAMILTON – Maribyrnong

Tuesday September 5, 2023

Bill Turner Trophy (Girls) Semi-Finals: Maribyrnong Secondary College (Vic) 4 (POPPY O’KEEFE 11m; LEYLA HUSSEIN 36m; ALEXIS PANTAZOPOULOS 39m; IRENA RAZUMIC 60m) beat Kelvin Grove State College (Qld) 0.
Westfield Sports High (Sydney) 9 (CLAIRE CORBETT 2goals; EMILY CUMMING 1, AMELIA CASSAR 1, RAQUEL TAOUIL 1, MATILDA DIA WADE-WITZ 1, KIARA  BONORA 1, DERRELLE AVERY 1, STELLA TASSAROTTI 1) beat Merewether High School (Newcastle) 0.

Bill Turner Cup Semi-Finals:
Ipswich Grammar School (Qld) 2 (SAM STANWAY, BRENDON CARREND goals) beat 
Maribyrnong Secondary College (Vic) 1 (ANTON GRAY goal).
Endeavour Sports High (Sydney) 6 (EMILIO PERALTA 2, NOAH RAVEL 2, TOBY TINDALE, BHENTHAI SINCHAIROJKUL goals) beat St Joseph’s Regional College (Port Macquarie) 2 (JAXON CLAY, JOSH BAXTER goals).

The Matildas had a break out Women’s World Cup to finish the highest of any Australian team on the World Stage. Six of the squad had previously played in the Bill Turner Trophy in their formative years.

Page 2 – BTSF – 2023 programme

Bill Turner School Football acknowledges one of the committee’s main stays in Terry Hampton.

Terry Hampton PDF

Cup & Trophy Finalists PDF

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Previous post: