Player of the Final

The Player of the Final Award is based on most points awarded by judges during the competition final, acknowledging conduct, team skill and individual skills.

Bill Turner Trophy – Player of the Final

2012 Rhianna Pollicina (Westfields)

2013 Lorena Bugden ( Westfields)

2014 Bethany Gordon (The Hills)

2015 Ellie Carpenter ( Westfields)

2016 Olivia Carolan (Pymble Ladies College)

2017 Sheridan Gallagher (Westfields)

2018 Bronte Connolly (Westfields)

2019 Emilija Vidakovic (Westfields)

2020 No Award

2021 No Award

2022 Indiana Dos Santos ( Westfields)

2023 Amelia Cassar ( Westfields)

Bill Turner Cup – Player of the Final

2012 Damian Rastocic (Maribyrnong)

2013 Luka Kmet (Trinity Grammar)

2014 Dane Ingham (Cavendish Road)

2015 Rami Najjarine (Westfields)

2016 Noah Pagden (St Edwards College)

2017 Zaydan Bello (Penleigh and Essendon Grammar)

2018 Alessandro Lopane (Westfields)

2019 Patrick Smith (Ipswich Grammar)

2020 No Award

2021 No Award

2022 Noah Greenberg ( Narrabeen )

2023 Nelson Deng ( Ipswich Grammar)



See Also: Player of the Series

2012 Player of the Final – Rhianna Pollicina (Westfields) accepts her award from Matildas coach Tom Sermanni.


2012 Player of the Final: Damian Rastocic (Maribyrnong College) accepts the award from former school football administrator Terry Hampton